Spaces can either be Public or Private.
By default, Spaces are Public on creation. This means that any team member with a Wake login will be able to see posts in this space.
To restrict visibility, you can create a Private space, which allows you to limit access to only specific users.
Once a space has been created, you can adjust whether it is public or private, as well as add additional users to private spaces in the Space settings menu.